Texas Tech Quilt: A Reprise

I could be wrong, but I think the Texas Tech Pinwheel quilt was a hit. Our son’s godfather immediately snuggled his quilt after we gave it to him. You can also see the obnoxious backing fabric I used.

Since I’ve finished that quilt, I’ve had a harder time focusing on other projects I have in motion, and so my progress is slow. For whatever reason, I’m just not able to move quickly from one to another. I did get a good portion of a flannel quilt pieced, and I’ll photograph that once it’s done.

I pieced block four of the blues and gold botm in some spare time. It’s not a ton of progress, I know, but it’s something while I try to organize my thoughts and work up the energy to begin a whole new quilt (I have the fabric, but it’s for a queen sized and I’m a little intimidated by the amount I have to cut).

On a whim a few weeks ago, I signed up for a quilting class at a local fabric store. The type of quilt we did was a bargello, and we used this program to help us (it’s free, and after a few minutes of trying to figure it out, it’s really quite helpful for visualizing your bargello quilt). I’ll go into more detail once I actually get my quilt top completed, because I’m a slowpoke in class and wander off to look at fabrics too often to sit and work for hours and hours.

It may take me several more days to complete the top,  because my sister in law just brought this home and blew it up, so my son and his aunties and grandfather are out in the garage playing… at 10:30 at night. 😀

Leave a Reply

