July has been so slow

I haven’t forgotten about this blog, I’ve just been out of sorts with my crafting. To try to get back in the swing of things, I took another quilt class at Joann’s. This time we did rag quilts. Rag quilts aren’t exactly my favorite (I may or may not have written about this before), but I thought the class would be fun and I could get rid of more flannel.
I was actually the only one taking this particular class, so I spent a good deal of time playing with the sewing machines and chatting with the instructor. We talked about future class ideas that I’m really excited about.

There aren’t any process pictures of this quilt, but I didn’t see the point of photographing cut squares, since making a rag quilt is so darn simple. Anyway, here ya go!

This turned out a lot less obnoxious than I thought it would. The pink and lavender are kind of cute together. It’s about the size of a crib quilt, and I’m going to give it to my church to sell for The Feast of St Michael (Michaelmas). That’s where I may send the other flannel quilt I’ve finished, too. I’ve got the fabric cut for a boy version, and I *need* to get to it, but I can only stand so much flannel at once. I know some people love this fabric, but I… don’t.

Leave a Reply

