mushroom stomping for the uninitiated

Two or three years ago I found a group on facebook called something like “I will go out of my way to step on a particularly crunchy leaf” and I thought it was great, so I joined. But to be honest, I’m not a leaf stomper, I’m a mushroom stomper. I love to step on mushrooms. We got some rain recently in Dallas, and boy howdy, I got to have my fill.

unsuspecting mushrooms, waiting to be stomped

This is just a few of them. Here’s a close up:

Aren’t they just the prettiest things ever? After I did a little happy dance at the excitement of what what about to happen, I took my shoes off and GOT READY TO STOMP.

I love the way mushrooms feel as my feet crush them. I’ve had to stomp with shoes on before, but I most undoubtedly prefer the barefoot experience.

Of course, with my son around, I couldn’t hog all the fun, and so I had to exercise a bit of self discipline and save a few for my little Kostya. After just one example, he was a pro.

death to the mushroom!

I have to say, I’m almost jealous of him. His feet are small enough that the circumference of the mushroom hat was bigger than his foot in some cases. He got the full, tactile, experience.
He was also naked.

Needless to say, he loved it, and we had an awesome time for the eight and a half or so minutes it lasted.

they didn’t even stand a chance.

aftermath

It was awesome.

 

Leave a Reply

