Christmas is almost here holy cow

I am no good at updating.

The boys are great and amazing. Kostya is growing and learning so much it makes me want to cry. He counts everything in sight, adds, and has actually just started multiplying very small numbers. The very first time he did it I nearly cried. It’s all been of his own interest, I haven’t lead any of it. He will come up to me and tell me, “If I have three groups of three, I have nine!” and then wander off to do something else. He’s also started asking me how to spell and sound out everything, so I think reading might be right around the corner. I know earlier I posted all my big plans for homeschooling, but as it is, he seems to be leading himself just fine, so I’ve taken a completely hands off approach about it, just making fun things available and addressing things as he asks. DH thinks we can keep this up for the next several years and not have to bother much with boxed curricula or anything. Sounds fine to me! Here are a few of my favorite pictures from the last few months.

11425978663_56b5027705_c 11425805466_04c78cb858_c 10061715586_e9f96ba103_z 10061779923_1d3c475c7a_z

Yuri is six months old now, can you believe it? He’s precious. He’s got a bit of a temper, and he’s a bit clingier than his brother was at this age. It’s fun to me to see the differences in personality develop. He’s a lot bigger than Kostya at this age. At the four month appointment, Kostya was 15 pounds and 25″. At Yuri’s four month check up, he was 18 lbs and 27″ tall! Here is the latest of him, taken on his half birthday.

11425759595_109669d979_c

 

And a family picture!

I think that’s a pretty good looking group of people, yeah?

2 thoughts on “Christmas is almost here holy cow

Leave a Reply

