Here’s one baby quilt finished!

15152187242_1f88de835e_o

My first official baby quilt! Pretty happy with this one. It’s my own design and thoroughly modern. I was able to use some of the lovely blues I seem to have a habit of collecting, but hardly ever actually put into quilts, AND got to try my hand a bit at some free motion lettering, in the child’s name.

The back
14965775219_423d1ca1d9_o

Quilt stats –
Name: I’ve been calling it, simply, the Random Chevron Baby Quilt
Size: Small, but still cuddly and great for a baby at 30’X36″
Materials: Kona cotton, and various blue prints (I used some Tula Pink in there – that’s how you can tell I loved who it was for)
Gutermann thread for piecing and the blue quilting, and Superior Threads Bottomline thread for the quilting. Binding was done with scraps.

3 thoughts on “Here’s one baby quilt finished!

Leave a Reply

